Page 1 of 3

Christmas Countdown 2017

PostPosted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 10:11 am
by kev
I've done a Country Christmas Countdown for the last few years but have decided not to do one this year: it's just become too difficult to find new things that I haven't used before over the years! Happy for someone else to take on the challenge!

Re: Christmas Countdown 2017

PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2017 1:49 pm
by Smudger
Sorry to hear that, Kev. I'm not a huge fan of Christmas country music but I did enjoy some of the stuff you used to dig up!
I'm certainly not going to take on the mantle, but here's a recent version of an old classic:

Re: Christmas Countdown 2017

PostPosted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 6:09 pm
by lo&m
I'll do it; send your suggestions to me asap.


Re: Christmas Countdown 2017

PostPosted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 6:17 pm
by lo&m
Is this video playing for you? I've clicked on two vids on here just now and a message pops up saying video is unavailable.

Re: Christmas Countdown 2017

PostPosted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 7:46 pm
by Smudger
lo&m wrote:Is this video playing for you? I've clicked on two vids on here just now and a message pops up saying video is unavailable.

The Civil Wars one works for me but the Alan Jackson one I posted now says unavailable for some strange reason..................

Re: Christmas Countdown 2017

PostPosted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 5:42 pm
by lo&m
Yeh, that was one of them.

Re: Christmas Countdown 2017

PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 5:08 pm
by lo&m

Re: Christmas Countdown 2017

PostPosted: Fri Dec 08, 2017 4:05 pm
by lo&m

Re: Christmas Countdown 2017

PostPosted: Sat Dec 09, 2017 3:12 pm
by lo&m

Re: Christmas Countdown 2017

PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2017 3:44 pm
by lo&m

Re: Christmas Countdown 2017

PostPosted: Tue Dec 12, 2017 9:26 pm
by lo&m

Re: Christmas Countdown 2017

PostPosted: Wed Dec 13, 2017 6:38 pm
by lo&m

Re: Christmas Countdown 2017

PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 11:08 am
by Smudger
lo&m wrote:

Ain't country, but I like it!

Re: Christmas Countdown 2017

PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 11:41 am
by kev
Smudger wrote:
lo&m wrote:

Ain't country, but I like it!

Asleep at the Wheel have put that one on two of their three Christmas albums! Couldn't find a studio version, here's a live one:


Re: Christmas Countdown 2017

PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2017 3:48 pm
by lo&m